Helios x Léa Ginac vase

130,00€ Regular price 210,00€
Unit price
per 
Stock
Tax included.
Description
With these dancing geometric lines, the Helios vase is characteristic of the work of Léa Ginac . Both graphic, minimalist and poetic, it is a tribute to the God of the Sun from Greek mythology, one of Léa's sources of inspiration.

In composition with the Horizon centerpiece , it transforms into a real sculpture.

Hand-turned by our potter Tino Aiello in his Vallauris workshop, each vase is made of chamotte red earthenware , a mixture of raw clay cooked then crushed and assembled with earth. We thus obtain a non-smooth appearance which gives hold and character to the piece.

Made in Vallauris, in the South of France. More details in the know-how section.

Dimensions:  
Width: 20 cm / Height: 20 cm

Materials :  
Chamotte red earthenware , turned by hand then enameled . Unsmooth earth.
Expertise

All the tableware in our Libre Comme... capsule is made in Vallauris, a city whose reputation is well established in the world of ceramics. When Pablo Picasso decided to settle there at the end of the 1950s, he discovered the ceramic factories there and fell in love with this material which offered him new creative perspectives. He produced more than 4,000 works in 20 years and contributed to the revival of Vallauris ceramics. The tradition is still perpetuated today by numerous workshops. This is the case of Tino who represents the 7th generation of potters in his family! For our Libre comme... capsule, he created all the tableware in his Vallauris workshop. Each piece is turned by hand respecting this artisanal know-how which is passed down from generation to generation. Witness to the cultural heritage of Vallauris, the pieces all have the “Vallauris” stamp and are unique.

Interview

All parts of our service are dishwasher safe. However, we advise you not to overdo it to maintain the shine of the email. Microwave safe.

Delivery & returns

Shipping within 1 to 2 weeks.

We hope that our products will bring you complete satisfaction. If necessary, you can return any item (except products made to order) within 14 days.
Please ensure that you have carefully packaged all items in your package to ensure a full refund.

Vase Helios

210,00€ Prix normal
Prix unitaire
par 
Stock
Taxes incluses
Description
Avec ces lignes géométriques qui dansent, le vase Helios est caractéristique du travail de Léa Ginac. A la fois graphique, minimaliste et poétique, c'est un hommage au Dieu du Soleil issu de la mythologie grecque, une des sources d’inspiration de Léa. 

En composition avec le centre de table Horizon, il se transforme en vraie sculpture.

Tourné à la main par notre potier Tino Aiello dans son atelier de Vallauris, chaque vase est réalisé en faïence rouge chamottée, mélange d'argile brute cuite puis broyée et assemblée avec de la terre. On obtient ainsi un aspect non lisse qui donne de la tenue et du caractère à la pièce.  

Fabriquée à Vallauris, dans le Sud de la France. Plus de détails dans la rubrique savoir-faire. 

Dimensions :  
Largeur : 20 cm / Hauteur : 20 cm  

Matériaux : 
Faïence rouge chamottée, tournée à la main puis émaillée. Terre non lisse.
Savoir-faire

Tous les arts de la table de notre capsule Libre Comme... sont réalisés à Vallauris, ville dont la renommée n’est plus à faire dans le monde de la céramique. Lorsque Pablo Picasso décide de s’y installer à la fin des années 1950, il y découvre les fabriques de céramiques et tombe amoureux de ce matériau qui lui offre de nouvelles perspectives de création. Il produira plus de 4000 œuvres en 20 ans et contribuera au renouveau de la céramique de Vallauris. La tradition est toujours perpétuée aujourd’hui par de nombreux ateliers. C’est le cas de celui de Tino qui représente la 7e génération de potiers de sa famille ! Pour notre capsule Libre comme... il a réalisé tous les arts de la table dans son atelier de Vallauris. Chaque pièce est tournée à la main dans le respect de ce savoir-faire artisanal qui se transmet de générations en générations. Témoin du patrimoine culturel de Vallauris, les pièces ont toutes le tampon “Vallauris” et sont uniques.

Entretien

Toutes les pièces de notre service passent au lave-vaisselle. Cependant, nous vous conseillons de ne pas en abuser pour conserver l'éclat de l'email. Passent au micro-ondes.

Livraison & retour

Expédition sous 2 à 3 semaines.

Nous espérons que nos produits vous apporteront entière satisfaction. Si nécessaire, vous pouvez retourner tout article (à l’exception des produits fabriqués à la commande) dans un délai de 14 jours.
Merci de vous assurer d'avoir emballé soigneusement l'ensemble des éléments contenus dans votre colis pour garantir un remboursement intégral.